Reviews

Media Reviews

Here’s why you need to stay at the stunning Alta Vista Bali Mountain Villa

Here’s why you need to stay at the stunning Alta Vista Bali Mountain Villa

Epic mountain views, stunning natural designs and luxurious villas up high - here are just 5 reasons why we LOVE Alta Vista Bali... 

pdfDownload Article

Guest Reviews

"Paradise Beyond The Mountains"

To the remarkable personnel of Alta Vista, I had wanted to write pages and pages of comments, views and suggestions intially, but after having read the write-ups of the earlier visitors to this incredible "Paradise Beyond The Mountains", I realised that what I intended to express has been vividly and intimately penned many times over, by numerous illustrious people, re the unbelievable uniqueness and the unassuming hospitality of Alta Vista. Hence it's only befitting for me to say a simple, but sincere and meaningful "Thank You" for creating and maintaining this "Paradise" for people like us, who treasure peace, quiet, clean air, warm and caring staff and ono-imposing yet magnificent structures which exude tranquility and harjmony (yin/yang). Certainly hope to return again for more discoveries and surprises! Lots and loads of love!
CPL and family
Singapore
October 2018

I've never experienced something like this!

I never experienced something like this! All the personnel are so friendly. They try to read our every wish even before they leave our lips, with kindly smiles and joy! The food was bought fresh from the market just for us and the dinner and breakfast were just delicious! We are so sorry to stay only one night. We would love to come again.. Thank you! PS: The local sweets in the morning were amazing!
YS and family
October 2018

The moment we stepped foot in the villa, I knew this is the place that we will eventually fall deeply in love with!

The moment we stepped foot in the villa, I knew this is the place that we will eventually fall deeply in love with. The views, sunsets, staff, the delicious food, everything was perfect. Also I appreciate the effort by the entire villa to assist in my proposal to my partner and from the depths of our hearts, we would like to thank you again for your help...and luckily, she said YES! With deepest love,
KL&C
Singapore
September 2018

It will be a gorgeous memory of our Honeymoon!

Thank you very much for sucn a warm welcome! Every detail during our stay was spotless. The team was super attentive and sweet. It will be a gorgeous memory of our Honeymoon here in Bali. Thank you also to Alta Vista's owner, whom we had the pleasure to meet and he treated us like good friends! We wish you all the best to you and your fantastic team. Lots of love.
G&JR
USA
September 2018

One just simply cannot ask for more!

An incredibly beautiful, relaxing and perfect holiday! Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises and the best massages in the world! Attentive and charming staff, very comfortable bedding with awesome views to wake up to, are hard to top!! Then, juas when you think the view cannot be topped...you climb up to the "tree-house" and the spectacular scenery from there blow the mind. Warm pool and Jacuzzi amidst the cool environment outside...super delicious strawberry pancakes in the mornings...fun with family, including our young grandkids and friends, one just simply cannot ask for more!! Love it!
JMKF
Singapore
September 2018

Wow, what an experience!

What can be more enjoyable that time with my family and my grandkids in Alta Vista! On my third trip here, the experience is still enthralling and I can't get enough of the walks along the village road to visit some of my village friends (knowing spoken Bahasa Indonesia is a boon). Time in the heated pool, a trip to the black sand beaches of Lovina, meeting the 80-year old villager who told me that if he could he would get some fresh coconuts for me, but he can no longer climb his 7.5 m tree these days. Finding a live sea urchin on the beach to show the grandkids etc., have been wonderful experiences. And the vegetables, the "cingke" (cloves) and avocados! Wow, what an experience. Thank you!
WY
Singapore
September 2018

Thank you for a wonderful time!

Where does the sky end and the sea begin? Alta Vista truly lives up to its name. A week here wouldn't be enough to soak in the peace and quiet beauty here. I loved the mist in the mornings, looking over the greens of the hills to the west and the soft crackling fire at sunset. Especially the glimpse of the three volcanoes in the evening calm. Thank you for a wonderful time! We'll be back :) P.S: I can't remember ever tasting better pancakes or (home made) strawberry jam!
JWW & family
Singapore
September 2018

 

We felt like kings!

Dear Alta Vista, Thank you for having us as your guests. It was just great! We have never seen such an enthusiastic, friendly and helpful staff. We felt like kings, where every wish was fulfilled. The place is just wonderful, way up in the mountains in the north. If we come back to the north of Bali again, we will come back to Alta Vista.
PM
Switzerland
August 2018

 

What a nice surprise when you enter in this fabulous place

What a nice surprise when you enter in this fabulous place…the pool, the Jacuzzi, the landscape, the “rest area”… The room is nicely designed…Everything is perfect!!! The staff are very welcoming, discreet and always taking care of us with a big smile. Wonderful experience. We MUST come back!!! Thanks for everything.
MC and family
Switzerland
August 2018

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff.

Amazing stay with an amazing staff. Villa was perfect and the place just wonderful. Thanks for all.
SS
France
August 2018

What a fantastic place in Bali!

What a fantastic place in Bali! Far away from the chaos, the traffic, the noise and the crowds of the South, one finds a paradise on Earth. The location, the staff and the food are all excellent. And, if you happen to meet the owner like we did, you get a free whisky or glass of red wine kindly offered by him. A HUGE thank you and hopefully we will see you again!
PM & Family
Switzerland
July 2018

Alta Vista! What an amazing place!

Alta Vista! What an amazing place! The staff is incredibly welcoming and the atmosphere is very relaxed. With the treehouse and poolside, there are lots of places around the compound to hang out and relax. The rooms are lovely and have great views of the sunset! With the nice cool weather, this was a perfect place to stay!
BT
New York, USA
July 2018

I’m so glad I got to come back to see you all, you guys are the best!

Dear Alta Vista Staff, I’m so glad I got to come back to see you all, you guys are the best! I love the villas and this place sooo much. Chef Made, your food is the BEST ever! And thank you Aunty Dewi and Aunty Ayu for being so nice and hospitable. Also Uncle Jayadi, I’m so glad to have met you. But anyway, this is the best place ever and you all make it 10X more amazing! I’ll miss you guys and hope to see you again!!
TFT
Luxembourg
July 2018

I must say what an excellent experience

Dear Alta Vista, I must say what an excellent experience, wonderful charming staff, great rooms and a really cool (but heated!) pool to boot. My time in Bali has only been improved while staying here and I hope to return soon. PS: the bath was excellent!
JT
New York, USA
July 2018

Your staff and vistas are heaven on earth!

Dear Alta Vista, Your staff and vistas are heaven on earth! Jayadi was so welcoming, Dewi so cute and helpful and Top Chef Made made the best food in Asia I have tasted, especially the Pumpkin soup. The staff are superb, the rooms are luxurious and 6-star quality. Sunsets on the tree house were beautiful, pool was perfect temperature, masseuses excellent. When can I come back to North Bali and Alta Vista? Not soon enough! Many thanks!
CKT
Virginia, USA
July 2018

It was a marvellous and magnificent experience to be so well treated.

It was a marvellous and magnificent experience to be so well treated. In fact my family and I were thoroughly spoiled! The bed was feather-soft, the villa bungalows were very beautiful, your staff were fantastic and the food prepared by your chef was very fine indeed. Many thanks for everything!
W and family
Switzerland
July 2018

A perfect holiday getaway!

Amazing! Awesome! The service and attention from the manager, the butlers, the chef and everyone else made us feel so welcomed and honoured. We were so warmly received upon arrival and the manager even lined up all the staff to introduce themselves to us & let us know their various roles. Indeed we were treated like royalty with the staff always striving to anticipate our needs and going the 'extra mile'. We loved the delicious food specially prepared by the smiling chef! We loved the massages specially arranged at the top of the villa at the tree-house for us to enjoy the magnificent view. Masseurs were great! The villa rooms were spacious & well designed. My wife liked the amenities & the many mirrors. The jacuzzi and infinity pool really added to the nice resort feel. I love the spectacular view from there and from the villa balcony. A truly remarkable place for those seeking peace, tranquility & 'me time'. Will recommend to my friends & looking forward to staying here again soon. Thank you all for making it a perfect holiday getaway for us. Cheers!

DL
Singapore
May 2018

We loved our stay at Alta Vista.

We loved our stay at Alta Vista. Although we walked in quite late, we were welcomed and our host made us feel like home. The food was delicious, especially the copious breakfast. Also loved the pool and the views. Finally, well done for the planning and construction of the resort. It is obvious that a lot of thought went into every detail and quality can be felt everywhere. We will be back!
G & O
France, Mongolia
March 2018

The rest I was really looking forward to on this trip.

The rest I was really looking forward to on this trip. Not only were the views spectacular and the rooms lovely, but the food was to die for and the people were all very warm and sweet. My favourite memories that I’ll be (sadly) taking away are definitely the amazing constellation views and roasting marshmallows over the open fire pit. Had a great time with my family and am really thankful for the time I got to spend with them and friends here. The Jacuzzi was a missed opportunity (damn you, cold!) and something I definitely hope on trying one day!!
GG
Singapore
March 2018

The last hideway from the heat and buzz of Bali!

The last hideway from the heat and buzz of Bali! If you want to get away from it all, yet be in a place which has been so thoughtfully designed, then Alta Vista is the place. We have fallen in love once again with the other Bali. Thank you for this very precious time away from everything – to be surrounded by beauty. Loved the food, love the massages, loved the villa, the heated pool and the mesmerizing fire. Thank you dear staff and management for such an unforgettable and special stay. A paradise in the clouds
AF
Singapore
March 2018

Alta Vista proves that Bali is not just about sun and sand

Alta Vista proves that Bali is not just about sun and sand, or touts trying to get you to another dance put on for tourists. It is the perfect replacement for the now not-so-cool Cameron Highlands and Fraser’s Hill – the longed-for cool retreat for those in the region who need respite from the crowds and the heat!
EKG
Singapore
March 2018

So many good things to say!

1. Lovely views. I had a swim on the last morning – warm water, cool breeze, bright sun!
2. Nice weather. Unlike other places in Bali which are warm, it is cool up here.
3. Private, safe and sound
4. I say again, the people here are FANTASTIC!
5. I almost forgot – we enjoyed the massages here. Had one everyday!
LL
Singapore
March 2018

Home away from home!

My wife and I spend most of our anniversaries on a trip. On this stay, we really had a wonderful time. We didn’t expect the cool weather when we arrived at the car porch. Then there were smiles from the staff greeting us into the compound. The ever pleasant service never stopped for the days to come! We have to say this is one of our better stays. The smiles were genuine and heartfelt. They are so sincere. We felt more like at home than in a hotel. Pak Made was ever so kind to drive us to see a doctor when my wife was suffering from a bad throat. He was so concerned for her well-being. The food was very thought out by the chef. He made sure we were not hungry any time of the day! As it was our anniversary, the staff prepared a special welcome for us. They upgraded us to the suite villa! The bed was beautifully decorated with 2 white swans and lots of red petals. So was the bathtub. The weather was cool, although wet at moments. This is nice place to relax and pamper the soul. Would I come back again? You bet! Hopefully with my 2 boys and some close friends or family members. We would like to thank Pak Made, the chef and all the staff for making us feel at home, safe and welcome. Thank you for the wine too! It is the people who make the difference!
JL
Singapore
March 2018

This special hideaway in the Bedugul mountains

This special hideaway in the Bedugul mountains gave us an experience of Bali so far unknown. The location is offering many facets to a relaxed sojourn, Pak Made and his team topped it all up with great hospitality. I felt very well taken care of. So I say sampai bertemu lagi.
TJ
Netherlands
March 2018

Have been looking for a place to escape

Have been looking for a place to escape to in the mountain from our seaside living. We had such a wonderful time with everyone taking such good care of us. Will recommend to our famiy and friends.
WWR
Sanur Bali
March 2018

The villas are very well appointed

Dear Staff of Alta Vista, this is the second time we’ve stayed in Alta Vista and we have again thoroughly enjoyed your friendly service and your warm hospitality. The villas are very well appointed, allowing us a very restful and enjoyable stay. Thank you and we look forward to returning again soon! PVDS
PVDS
Netherlands
February 2018

I enjoyed all of your service and breakfast,

Dear Alta Vista staff, I enjoyed all of your service and breakfast, lunch and dinner. Love.
AVDS (age 8)
Singapore
February 2018

An absolute treasure in North Bali!

An absolute treasure in North Bali! Alta Vista is a gem of a property with breathtaking views, very thoughtfully designed villas and shared spaces, pleasant staff and yummy food. The beautiful and tranquil surrounds, well appointed villa, cool weather and Sudi’s massages made this one of my most relaxing stays in Bali. We will definitely be back for more of this wonderful slice of paradise. Thank you for your warm hospitality. We enjoyed dining and exploring North Bali with you. Appreciation to the team who run Alta Vista with such grace and efficiency.
FRA
Singapore
February 2018

Beautiful views!

Beautiful views! Amazing staff and delicious food! Can’t wait to come back!
SA
Singapore
February 2018

What a beautiful place Villa Alta Vista is!

What a beautiful place Villa Alta Vista is! From the moment we arrived, Pak Jayadi and his wonderful staff greeted us with warmth and joy. We were made to feel at home straightaway. The villa area has such a peaceful feel to it and the fog makes it all quite mystical. Inside our villa it was perfect and every thoughtful detail had been attended to. Our food was so delicious – thank you Pak Made for looking after us. We love North Bali and you have made our first time here fantastic.
RR
Australian, living in Canggu Bali
January 2018

This is one of the best villas I have ever stayed at!

This is one of the best villas I have ever stayed at! The minute I arrived I felt so welcome and everyone made me feel like home. The service here is amazing and everyone is so nice and happy. The food is delicious, so thank you Chef Made! I will miss everyone here and the villa and can’t wait to stay here again one day!
IN (age 11)
Australian, living in Canggu Bali
January 2018

Dear Staff, I love it here so much, I am going to miss you all.

Dear Staff, I love it here so much, I am going to miss you all. We are going to come again, so I am happy. I loved our stay a lot and the room was AMAZING. Love from,
NE (age 7)
Australian, living in Canggu Bali
January 2018

Dear Alta Vista Staff, I loved our stay here so much.

Dear Alta Vista Staff, I loved our stay here so much. You are all so nice. I loved the room! We have to come again!! Love from,
IS (age 9)
Australian, living in Canggu Bali
January 2018

Thank you to all the staff.

Thank you to all the staff. I am very happy with the friendly and wonderful service extended to us. Hopefully we will see you again in the summer next year.
NEJB
Singapore
November 2017

Alta Vista: A taste of paradise.

Alta Vista: A taste of paradise. So beautiful, so serene. Thank you very much to my hosts and to all the staff members who pampered me for the few days I was lucky enough to spend here. All my best wishes for the future.
SML
Singapore
September 2017

What an incredible villa

Dear Owners, Management and Staff of Alta Vista: What an incredible villa – “top of the world” views, peace and solitude, fresh cool breezes. All the best for a wonderful launch and much success for the future. Many thanks for everything.
RL
Singapore
August 2017

How to Book?

Click here to go directly to the Bookings page to choose your dates and your rooming requirements.

Book Now

Contact us

Click here to be brought to the Enquires page where you can put your questions to the villa management.

Contact